All the office bearers of the HGCTA condemn the attack by the students on Sh. Anand Kadyan, Asst. Professor in History, Govt. College, Badli. The association and teachers demand the arrest of culprits at the earliest. We also support the decision of local body to suspend work in G.C.Badli on 17 March 2015. All the college teachers of Haryana are requested to stay alert for further action if no action is taken against the culprits.
Dr. Sandep Kandhwal Ram Pratap Singh
President General Secretary

Respected Teachers,
AIFUCTO is going to organise a national level demonstration at Jantar Mantar on 13 March 2015. All the college units are requested to make themselves available in large numbers for the same. Some of the major issues are :
– Scrapping of PBAS (API)
– Constitution of the UGC Seventh Pay Review Committee
– Parity in retirement age of teachers throughout India
– Rollback of Semester System
– Assured pension for all.
Kindly hold meetings for the same purpose in your respective colleges and exhort your colleagues to participate in the demonstration. Kindly be present at the DHARA site by 11:00 AM.
General Secretary.

Respected Teachers,
A meeting of the EC of the HGCTA will be held in Dronacharya Govt. College, Gurgaon on 8 March, 2014 at 10:00 AM. All the members are requested to attend the meeting.
The following points are to be discussed in the meeting:
– Steps taken by the office bearers of the HGCTA
– API score and the dilly-dallying tactics adopted by the Higher Education Department.
– Any other issue with the permission of the chair.
General Secretary

In a meeting held in Faculty House on 8 February 2015 between HGCTA office bearers and teachers interested in becoming members of Academic Council of MDU, Rohtak, among other things the following decision was reached. It was mutually agreed upon that Sh. Kuldeep Malik and Sh. Jitender Bhardwaj will represent Zone-1 (Colleges situated in Rohtak and Jhajjar Districts).
The HGCTA requests the following colleges to vote for Sh. Jitender Bhardwaj – Chaudhary Dheerpal Govt. College( Badli), Chaudhary Hardwari Lal Govt. College(Chhara), Government College (Bahadurgarh) GC (Bahu), Govt College (Jhajjar), Govt. College (Dujana), Govt. College for Women Bahadurgarh(Jhajjar), Govt. College for Women (Jassaur Kheri), Govt. College, Matanhail (Jhajjar) Govt. College. (Dubaldhan) (Jhajjar) Govt.College Birohar, Jhajjar. Along-with colleges of Jhajjar district Vote Numbers 97 to 131 of Govt College(I.C.) for Women are also requested to vote for Sh. Jitender Bhardwaj.
The colleges of Rohtak district-Govt College Mokhra Rohtak Govt. College for Women Lakhan Majra (Rohtak) Govt. College for women Sampla Govt. College Jassia (Rohtak) Govt. College Sampla Govt. College, Meham Pt. NRS Govt. College, Rohtak and Vote Numbers 132 to 167 of Govt College(I.C.) for Women will vote for Sh. Kuldeep Malik. Your cooperation is highly solicited.
Dr. Sandeep Kandhwal